Posted by: jmediamaven | May 2, 2010

Tuning Out to Tune In – Where do you go?

With all of the distractions in the current info-soaked landscape, I relish my quiet time.  This from an advertising/media maven.  I suppose it’s only fitting that the more bombarded I am with “info”, that I really need my down time.

Fact is, we all need to tune into ourselves to remain sane, reconnect with our peace, and center.

Where do I go to tune out and tune into me?  Fortunately, I live near the water and that is my first true love (apologies to all of my other loves).  A close second is going for a solo drive in my Turbo Jetta (yes, I’m a car geek with a manual transmission), blasting my music while singing at the top of my lungs. In my car, I alternate between loud decibel levels and silence. The jarring contrast moves me from chaos to stream of consciousness in a few strong heartbeats. Once I’m there, I can do anything.

Where do you go?

Leave a Reply

Categories

